My First Post-Nokia Blog

Wow, what a week….

My time representing Nokia has come to an end for now. I now have the opportunity to look at new ventures.

I’m a Trainer, I love Training and no matter how much I loved working on behalf of the Nokia brand a friend recently made me aware that it is just that – a brand. Nokia is a brand, a badge with some great values and principals behind it. There are literally millions of brands in this world and I am certain that many will fit with my personal values and principals in much the same way as Nokia suited me so well.

My experiences over the past four years have given me a vocation and a professional sense of belonging I never thought possible. I had more jobs than years after leaving college and really struggled to be settled in a role. Training was the thing for me and it will remain so.

I have made some excellent friends along the way, within the UK and across the world. My life would not be the same without the crazy and dedicated human beings in the Nokia Academy and I want to thank them all from the bottom of my heart for welcoming me as part of their family.

I will never forget the nights in Helsinki, chicken wings in Tampere and freezing in Oulu. And the less said about New York the better!

Having seen the future for them I have no doubt that Nokia’s success in the smart device world will grow to new strengths and although I am aware Samsung and Android will continue to dominate the UK market for some time to come, the future is definitely an interesting place. Whether I am directly involved or not, I will watch the UK and Global mobile markets with great interest.

Here are some memories that will be embedded in my mind’s eye forever….

2 thoughts on “My First Post-Nokia Blog

  1. I’m sure there will be so many people who wish to thank you for the support and, let’s face it, entertainment you have provided to people in their Nokia careers and life in general. I know I am one of them.

Leave a Reply

